Home > Chemical > Seplat Energy Gets New Board Chair, Directors

Seplat Energy Gets New Board Chair, Directors

Seplat Energy Plc has announced the appointment of three directors to its board comprising two Non-Executive Directors, Mr Ernest Ebi and Mr Kazeem Raimi as well as an Independent Non-Executive Director, Mrs Bashirat Odunewu.

In a statement, the indigenous energy firm said the three appointees will be joining the Seplat Board from 18th May 2022.  

Ebi is a nominee of Shebah Petroleum Development Company Limited (BVI) replacing Seplat Chairman, Dr. Ambrosie Orjiako who will step down on 18th May after the Annual General Meeting. He was Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) from June 1999 to June 2009 and trained at the Harvard and Oxford business schools.

Raimi, is an Executive Director, Commercial of Platform Petroleum Limited, nominated by his firm to replace Mr Austin Avuru who stepped down from the Seplat board in March this year. Previously with Seplat Energy as General Manager, Commercial, Mr Raimi was charged with the responsibility for driving commercial, economics, valuation, planning and treasury activities across the entire organisation.

It said Odunewu is a banking and financial expert with about 30 years’ experience in the finance and banking industry. Up till June 2021, she served as C-Suite executive, corporate banking (Energy, Natural Resources & Infrastructure), at First Bank Nigeria Ltd. She currently serves as an INED on the board of Leadway Holdings and NED on the Boards of some African Subsidiary Banks of First Bank.    

READ ALSO  Nigeria, Others Need $15.7bn To Curtail Refineries’ Emissions –ARDA

In his comment, the outgoing Chairman of Seplat Energy, Dr. Ambrosie Orjiako said: “They are excellent professionals with their wealth of experience spanning over decades. Seplat Energy eagerly looks forward to the enormous contributions they will make towards achieving global success.”

Source: dailytrust

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.