Home > Electrical/Electronics > Computer (I.T) > NESTEC 4th Edition: The Triumph Of Adisa Taofik Ajibola

NESTEC 4th Edition: The Triumph Of Adisa Taofik Ajibola

The National Engineering Science and Technology Essay Competition (NESTEC) wrapped up its highly anticipated 4th edition on Saturday, April 27th, 2024, with Adisa Taofik Ajibola from the University of Ibadan clinching the top spot after a rigorous competition.

Blue Apple Educational Foundation, the organiser of NESTEC 4th edition, collaborated with Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, IEEE, Nigeria Section, and Engr. Wuraola Atinuke Owolabi Capacity Building Initiative, WAAOCbi witnessed the participation of eight finalists vying for the coveted prize.
In his opening speech, Engr. Akan Michael, President of Blue Apple Educational Foundation, BAEF expressed gratitude to all participants and underscored the objectives of NESTEC to include unlocking the untapped potential among youths in the field of engineering and science. He also stated that BAEF has been promoting research and scholarship and creating local and global opportunities for students and young graduate to showcase their talents.
The competition is structured to allow for participation, engagement, and transparency in outcome, and it is free.
Engr Akan Michael urged finalists to embrace the spirit of innovation and inquiry. According to him, this will pave the way for a brighter, more sustainable future.
May this competition catalyze innovation, be a beacon of hope for the future, and a celebration of the boundless possibilities that lie at the intersection of engineering, science, and technology, Engr Akan Michael said

READ ALSO  Telecoms Industry: Salaries Of MTN, GLO, 9Mobile And Airtel

Prof. Engr. Tolulope Olusegun Akinbulire of the University of Lagos, who is the Technical Committee Chairman, NESTEC announced Winners.
Adisa Taofik Ajibola of the University of Ibadan emerged overall winner Njoku, Onyekachi Sylvester of the University of Nigeria, Nsukka took 2nd position and Ebong Ekemini Paul of Akwa Ibom State University 3rd position. Winners were awarded with cash prizes.

Amb. Clinton Ebikemefa, a guest speaker, delivered an intriguing paper on Innovations In Sustainable Engineering; Balancing Technological Advancements with Environmental Responsibility.

Professor Ifeyinwa Achumba, Chair of IEEE Nigeria Section, represented by Chukwuemeka Okafor, extended best wishes to the finalists and pledged support to those continuing with their research projects.

Professor Ramalan Aliyu Mohammed from Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Kaduna State, commended the Blue Apple Educational Foundation for organizing a well-structured event. He lauded the quality of papers presented by the finalists and recommended their solutions to the Federal Government for consideration.


Total Views: 206 ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *